feral research: co-present film festival 15, schedule

The fifteenth session of the Co-Present Film Festival, the co-watching of films on prisons real and imagined, will take place on Sunday, September 25. We’re returning to our earlier format of 4 films for this one. See the post for the first film festival in 2013 here, and the last one here.

Watch with us from anywhere in the world at any time throughout the run. Watch on your own. We’ll primarily communicate via the backchannel. If you choose, communicate through the #CPFF15 hashtag on Twitter. We’ll sync our clocks just before the first start time by using the World Clock.

We’ll watch following the below schedule:

BEGIN 730am PHX / 1030am NYC / 330pm LDN / 430pm CET / 630pm GST

THE ASSASSIN
One sentence summary:
A young female assassin must kill a political leader in eighth-century China.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

Trailer:

approx. 915am PHX / 1215pm NYC / 515pm LDN / 615pm CET / 815pm GST – BREAK

930am PHX / 1230pm NYC / 530pm LDN / 630pm CET / 830pm GST

BENJAMIN SMOKE
One sentence summary:
An extraordinary documentary, created over the course of 10 years, features the life of Benjamin (lead singer of the band Smoke).
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link
Find a copy of it online here.
Trailer:

approx. 1045am PHX / 145pm NYC / 645pm LDN / 745pm CET / 945pm GST – BREAK

11am PHX / 2pm NYC / 7pm LDN / 8pm CET / 10pm GST

LA HAINE
One sentence summary:
Three young men, of three different racial backgrounds, find their way through 19 hours in Paris.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link
Trailer:

approx. 1245pm PHX / 345pm NYC / 845pm LDN / 945pm CET / 1145pm GST – BREAK

1pm PHX / 4pm NYC / 9pm LDN / 10pm CET / 12am GST

BRUTE FORCE
One sentence summary:
The American prison system, as portrayed by 1947 melodramatic film noir.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link
Trailer:

approx. 240pm MST / 540pm EST / 1040pm GMT / 1140pm CET / 140am GST – END